Canto III


supported by
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Full digital full-length, including full, high-quality, digital booklet. Limited edition CD2 tracks of the double CD first press can be found as the "Awoken by Crows" and "The Deceit" EPs on this very website.

     €6.66 EUR  or more




Eye Of Solitude, UK’s orchestral Funeral Doom’s finest (featuring members of Unfathomable Ruination and successfull label-mates Sidious) which released their successfull and critically-acclaimed second full-length, « Sui Caedere », back in June 2012 through Kaotoxin records are back with a monolith of heaviness third full-length titled « Canto III ».

The album, lyrically-based on Dante’s « Inferno » and featuring six tracks for a total duration of 66+ minutes, is by far the most intense, heavy yet diverse material the band ever released, adding to their trademark orchestral layers, superb despaired melodies and dark ambient plains of desolation bursts of rage sometimes ranging from Death Metal blastbeats to Black Metal-ish grim aggression, all of this topped by Daniel’s inhuman low growls and guest violin player Casper and vocalist Anton, both from Russia’s Dominia.

Coming as a limited edition (1.000 hand-numbered copies) double DigiFile CD first press featuring no less than seven (!) bonus tracks taken from the band’s 2011 untitled promo (later digitally released by Kaotoxin as the « Awoken by Crows » EP – TOX012), « The Deceit » digital EP (2013, Kaotoxin – TOX020) and a live rendition of the track « The Deceit » taken from the band’s August 2013 live performance in London (UK) for a total of nearly 44 minutes of additional material, with stunning artwork by Mortal Torment’s own Giannis Nakos of Remedy Art (already responsible for Eye Of Solitude’s previous effort « Sui Caedere » artwork), « Canto III » will be a total delight for the fans of all that is sadness, beauty, desperation and anger.

A magnificent single trip to Hell you’ll never forget.


released 25 November 2013

All music and lyrics by Eye Of Solitude.
Produced by Eye Of Solitude
Executive producer: Kaotoxin records
Published by: Kaotoxin publishing



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist